Want to find out more about Keroli?
Give us a bell:

About Me

Hi, my name is Keroli. I live in Darfield with my husband and son.  We have a large German Shephard called Murphy who adores his little human brother Jamie and all humans in general.

As a family we love the outdoors, camping, fishing, all water sports, and look forward to biking together when Jamie is ready for 2 wheels.

I have gained my Level 4 Certificate in Early Childhood Education.  I also have 30 years of experience with looking after children of all ages and of course having our own miracle son in 2020.

Prior to having Jamie, I worked in the same job for 25 years which I loved, however the love for our son was stronger, as it took 20 years for him to come into our lives.  I wanted to find something that I could do from home that included Jamie and help other parents.

As a homebased educator, I want to provide you the peace of mind that you may need while at work, that your child is in a loving nurturing environment.  I love watching the expressions on the children’s faces as they figure things out, and I want to help raise independent, emotionally nurtured children.

Weekly Play Experiences

We have a large section with a big play area including a fire truck playhouse, sandpit, fort with a slide, trampoline with safety net and a swing activity set with a smaller slide for the younger children.

With lots of planned educational learning opportunities, as well as supervised free play to support a wide range of skills, let my home be your child’s home away from home.

Stems FROM HOME Programme

Stems FROM HOME run a varied weekly programme that all of our Educators and whānau are welcome to attend. This includes;
Playgroup, Little Explorers (outdoor experiences and outings), Little Splashers swimming lesson in summer terms and Mini-Gym in winter terms. Our Playgroup sessions include regular children’s yoga experiences, and also other fun visitors depending on current interests. All information is shared in our term flyer.

House Keeping

* First Aid/Civil Defence Kit * Cot/bed * Highchair * Car seats

* Personal linen and hand towels

* A quiet home environment, in which children are able to have really good naps (if needed). If your child has a dummy or security object for sleep time, please send these inside their bag.

* Programme planning and monthly learning stories about your child’s individual learning and development, by using Educa (online portfolios).

* A change of clothes as we like to fully experience everything we do!

* A hat and sunblock in summertime. Please apply sun block to your child in the morning and I will reapply during the day.

* Gumboots and a raincoat for the rainy months

* Sufficient nappies, wipes/cream, bibs, and feeding bottles

* A healthy packed lunchbox and a water bottle

Please remember to bring along your child’s Stems Journal. These
are a useful communication tool for sharing daily entries about your
child’s day, care routines, happenings and up-coming events).

Meet the rest of our Whanau